Swiss Franc (CHF)

The Swiss Franc is the official currency of Switzerland and Liechtenstein, issued by the Swiss National Bank (SNB). Its official ISO code is CHF (which stands for Confoederatio Helvetica Franc). "Franc" comes from the Latin Franci, which designates the Franks people in late antiquity. It is commonly represented by the signs Fr or SFr or FS depending on the linguistic region.

CHF Swiss Franc logo

Our rates for CHF

EUR euroEURGBP British PoundGBPUSD US DollarUSDCAD Canadian DollarCADSGD Singaporean DollarSGD

Currency pairs for CHF

The following currency pairs are available with Swiss Franc through our online currency exchange service:

Have a question?

Our team is happy to help you by email, on the phone (Monday to Friday), on Facebook or on Twitter.